Preparing for the Yukon Tour


AGM_Bear Creek Logging copyWe are getting ready for a Yukon tour with the Home Routes organization. This is an agency that puts together tours of house concerts in Canadian regions. Last year they sent me to northern Saskatchewan and Manitoba. Every venue is terrific. Warm and welcoming people ready for a show in amazing settings is the name of the game.

We are really looking forward to discovering a part of the planet that we have only dreamed about visiting. For the moment I am connecting by telephone and email with all of the hosts and coordinating a myriad of details like publicity, car rentals, plane connections, etc. We will be traveling to the towns of Whitehorse, Dawson City, Mayo, Haines Junction, Pelly Crossing, and Atlin, as well as to the more remote spots of Old Crow and Inuvik. If we are lucky, the Aurora Borealis will still be putting on their magnificent show. If you happen to be in the Yukon in the next couple of weeks, here are the dates and places:

Wednesday, April 2: Whitehorse
Thursday, April 3: Atlin
Friday, April 4: Marsh Lake
Saturday, April 5: Whitehorse
Sunday, April 6: Haines Junction
Tuesday, April 8: Whitehorse
Wednesday, April 9: Whitehorse
Thursday, April 10: Mayo
Friday, April 11: School Workshop in Mayo & evening show in Dawson City
Sunday, April 13, Monday, April 14: Old Crow
Tuesday, April 15: Inuvik
Wednesday, April 16: Pelly Crossing

Comments are closed